Bec Cycling Club Established 1924 President: Shaun Marlor





Event Secretary:

Tony Truepenny-Phillipson, Flat 33 Norwich House, 11 Streatham High Road, SW16 1DG Tel: 07512 356505 fac19ttp@gmail.com

Timekeepers:

Paul Tunnell and Clive Walton

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Saturday 29th May 2021 - Course G10/42

Position	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Vet +/-
1	70	Christopher McNamara	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Vet	0:19:53	+00:06:39
2	45	Hamish Forsyth	trainSharp Development Team	Junior	0:20:39	
3	55	Edward Hales	London Dynamo	Vet	0:20:40	+00:05:30
4	31	Paul Newsome	Project 51	Senior	0:20:48	
5	36	Jamie Olsson	G!ro Race Team	Senior	0:20:59	
6	15	John Franklin	Twickenham CC	Senior	0:21:04	
7	26	Tim Lewis	Ful-on Tri	Vet	0:21:18	+00:05:01
8	56	Joe Spraggins	Clapham Chasers	Senior	0:21:25	
9	60	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	Vet	0:21:38	+00:05:18
10=	50	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	Senior	0:21:50	
10=	41	Stephen Garvey	Addiscombe CC	Senior	0:21:50	
12	62	James Amy	Casp Cycling Club	Vet	0:21:55	+00:04:56
13	30	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	Vet	0:22:06	+00:05:24
14	57	Chris Balkham	Oxted Cycle Club	Vet	0:22:14	+00:04:05
15	65	Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers	Senior	0:22:22	
16	66	Thomas Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	Senior	0:22:23	
17	37	Joe Shepherd	Kingston Phoenix RC	Senior	0:22:35	
18	20	Simon Church	trainSharp	Vet	0:22:42	+00:04:36
19	35	Mark Coombe	Twickenham CC	Vet	0:22:43	+00:04:18
20	34	Jack Benham	South London Harriers	Senior	0:22:47	
21	21	Richard Llewellyn	Imperial Racing Team	Vet	0:22:55	+00:03:41
22	67	Luke Forward	Rapha Cycling Club	Senior	0:23:03	
23	16	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	Vet	0:23:19	+00:03:48
24	61	Craig Jackson	London Dynamo	Senior	0:23:23	
25	27	Benjamin Jones	Penge Cycle Club	Vet	0:23:26	+00:03:30
26	52	Sam Dix	trainSharp	Vet	0:23:33	+00:03:18
27	63	Andy Cox	trainSharp	Vet	0:23:36	+00:03:15
28	44	Andrej Horvath	Brighton Mitre CC	Senior	0:23:40	
29	51	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	Vet	0:23:45	+00:04:28
30	9	Dominic Hill	Bec CC	Vet	0:23:46	+00:02:50
31	54	Alexandre Proy	Rapha Cycling Club	Senior	0:23:46	
32	38	Daniel Fowler	Woolwich CC	Junior	0:23:56	
33	46	Neal Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	Vet	0:24:02	+00:02:54
34	11	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	Vet	0:24:06	+00:05:02
35	29	Jennifer Clark	Windrush Triathlon Club	Female Senior	0:24:10	
36	48	Paul Atkinson	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	0:24:12	+00:02:44
37	39	Ben Daniels	Windrush Triathlon Club	Senior	0:24:20	
38	43	Gavin Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	Vet	0:24:51	+00:02:21
39	59	Ollie Howard	Waldy Wheelers	Senior	0:24:54	
40	42	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	Vet	0:25:00	+00:02:37

Bec Cycling Club Established 1924 President: Shaun Marlor



Open 10 Mile Time Trial – Results

Position	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Vet +/-
41	24	Yasmeen Mahmoud	Viceroys Triathlon Club	Female Senior	0:25:14	
42	33	Peter Noble	Epsom CC	Vet	0:25:30	+00:01:42
43	53	Russell Hicks	Oxted Cycle Club	Vet	0:26:14	+00:02:35
44	17	Gemma Hayes	1904RT	Female Senior	0:26:25	
45	18	Nadine Oehmcke	Oxted Cycle Club	Female Senior	0:26:36	
46	22	John Isard	Hampshire Road Club	Vet	0:26:39	+00:02:29
47	32	James Wasley	Paceline RT	Vet	0:26:50	-00:00:31
48	14	Richard Bushell	Oxted Cycle Club	Vet	0:27:02	+00:00:22
49	23	Alistair Cunningham	Oxted Cycle Club	Vet	0:27:10	-00:01:00
50	68	Brian Jones	Morden CRC	Vet	0:27:13	+00:02:06
51	64	Mark Welch	Oxted Cycle Club	Vet	0:28:09	-00:00:32
52	13	Eva Zsigoova	a3crg	Female Senior	0:28:26	
53	69	Steve McMenamin	Crawley Wheelers	Vet	0:28:28	-00:01:21
54	19	Anna Jenkinson	Bec CC	Female Vet	0:33:58	
	10	Michael Renardson	trainSharp	Espoir	DNS(A)	
	12	Dan Higginson	Pearson Cycling Club	Vet	DNS(A)	
	25	Lee Turner	Arctic Aircon RT	Vet	DNS(A)	
	28	Virginia McGee	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Female Vet	DNS(A)	
	58	Laurence Willmott	VO2 Maximum RT	Senior	DNS(A)	
	40	Pjotrs Suhovs	Paceline RT	Senior	DNS	
	47	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	Vet	DNS	
	49	Jon Roberts-Bibby	Horsham Cycling	Vet	DNS	

Prize List

	Scratch			
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time	Prize
1st	Christopher McNamara	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	0:19:53	£25
2nd	Hamish Forsyth	trainSharp Development Team	0:20:39	£20
3rd	Edward Hales	London Dynamo	0:20:40	See Vets
4th	Paul Newsome	Project 51	0:20:48	£15
5th	Jamie Olsson	G!ro Race Team	0:20:59	£10

Wins Wilf Smart Trophy and two tickets to Bec CC luncheon

Women's Scratch				
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time	Prize
1st	Jennifer Clark	Windrush Triathlon Club	0:24:10	£25
2nd	Yasmeen Mahmoud	Viceroys Triathlon Club	0:25:14	£20
3rd	Gemma Hayes	1904RT	0:26:25	£15
4th	Nadine Oehmcke	Oxted Cycle Club	0:26:36	£10

Vets on Standard				
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Vet +/-	Prize
1st	Christopher McNamara	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	+00:06:39	See
				Scratch
2nd	Edward Hales	London Dynamo	+00:05:30	£25
3rd	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	+00:05:24	£20
4th	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	+00:05:18	£15
5th	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	+00:05:02	£10

	Winning Team: trainSharp
Simon C	hurch, Sam Dix, Andy Cox – £20 each

Bec Cycling Club Established 1924 President: Shaun Marlor



Open 10 Mile Time Trial – Results

Thanks to all riders and congratulations to prize winners – I will be in touch shortly to transfer prize money.

Thanks to the timekeepers, Paul Tunnell and Clive Walton. Thanks also to Bec CC members for their support in making the event run smoothly and safely.

Other 2021 Bec CC Events

Bec CC Open 25 mile TT on 15th August (https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/22257) Bec CC Hill Climb on Sunday 10th October (https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/22278)